Who’s Viewed Your profile Gets a Makeover

Posted on February 26, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , |

…and its pretty good.
Good enough to suggest you might want to think again about upgrading!
9 mins video. Let me know what you think.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “Who’s Viewed Your profile Gets a Makeover”

RSS Feed for Mr LinkedIn's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Hi

I tried clicking on the upgrade tab underneath the “who’s viewed your profile” but it does not show personal plus at all.

The cheapest option is business plus

GBP 29.95/MOGBP 36.84/MO incl. VAT Billed annually

That would cost £360 per year which is a lot of money.

To pay monthly would be £32.95 per month.

I would not pay that and I can’t see how to get a personal plus account.

Kind regards

Shirley Howe

Thanks for your comment Shirley, that is a real shame. I agree £360 is a lot to pay for this.
I remember when I originally shared the option of a personal plus update someone else had the same issue but they were in the Netherlands so I assumed it was due to that. It seems that not everyone has the option and I can see no logical reason why – or for that matter why this upgrade is partially hidden either.
For purposes of testing things and screenshots, videos etc I actually have 5 LinkedIn accounts (different names) and all of them have the option of personal plus.
You could try clearing cookies, logging out and back in again but I don’t imagine that will help on a matter like this, it just seems that you are one of the unlucky ones!

Could I ask what software you used to create the video, Mark?

Hi Darrel, I use Screenflow for Mac. I have also used Camtasia in the past which is also pretty good and available on Windows.

[…] Who’s Viewed Your Profile Gets A Makeover (Mr. LinkedIn) […]

There is another new Feature: How you rank in your Network.

http://linkedinsiders.wordpress.com/2014/05/15/linkedin-mit-neuer-funktion-fur-profilbetrachtungen/

Best, and Thank you for information
Stephan

Good spot Stephan, thanks for sharing


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

